Top Social Influencers in the US

We are proud to announce an updated list of the Top 100 Most Social Financial Advisors.

Advisors can find out how their social profiles rank for free by claiming their profile on BrightScope and adding their social media details. To learn more visit brightscope.com/advisor-pages.

Most Influential Advisors on Social Media


1-25 | 26-50 | 51-75 | 76-100

Rank BrightScope Profile Blog Twitter Profile
1 Joshua Brown The Reformed Broker @ReformedBroker
2 Barry Ritholtz The Big Picture @ritholtz
3 Michael Shedlock Mish’s Global Economic Trend Analysis @MishGEA
4 Cullen Roche Pragmatic Capitalism @cullenroche
5 Michael Kitces Nerd’s Eye View @MichaelKitces
6 David Merkel The Aleph Blog @AlephBlog
7 John Mauldin Mauldin Economics @JohnFMauldin
8 Mebane Faber Meb Faber Research @MebFaber
9 Ted Jenkin Your Smart Money Moves @oXYGenFinancial
10 Roger Wohlner The Chicago Financial Planner @rwohlner
11 Jeff Rose Good Financial Cents @jjeffrose
12 Robert Seawright Above the Market @RPSeawright
13 Michael Batnick The Irrelevant Investor @michaelbatnick
14 Ric Edelman Edelman Financial Services Education Center @ricedelman
15 Russell Thornton Wealthcare for Women @RussThornton
16 George Papadopoulos George Papadopoulos on WSJ @feeonlyplanner
17 Carolyn Mcclanahan Carolyn Sue McClanahan on Forbes @CarolynMcC
18 Thomas Brakke The Research Puzzle @researchpuzzler
19 Neal Frankle Wealth Pilgrim @NealFrankle
20 David Kudla David Paul Kudla on Forbes @David_Kudla
21 Sophia Bera Gen Y Planning @sophiabera
22 Catherine Curtis Of Independent Means @cathycurtis
23 Richard Ferri Rick Ferri Blog @Rick_Ferri
24 Tim Maurer Tim Maurer Blog @TimMaurer
25 Jim Blankenship Getting Your Financial Ducks In A Row @BlankenshipFP


1-25 | 26-50 | 51-75 | 76-100

Rank BrightScope Profile Blog Twitter Profile
26 Sheryl Garrett Garrett Planning Network Blog @SherylGarrett
27 Wesley Gray Alpha Architect Blog @alphaarchitect
28 Carlos Sera Financial Tales @FinancialTales
29 Jason Hull Hull Financial Planning @hull_j
30 John Reese The Guru Investor @GuruInvestor
31 Richard Kahler Financial Awakenings @RickKahler
32 Charles Sizemore Sizemore Insights @CharlesSizemore
33 Mary Storjohann Workable Wealth Blog @marybstorj
34 Jude Boudreaux Upperline Financial Blog @HJudeBoudreaux
35 Brittney Castro Financially Wise Women @Brittneycastro
36 Jeffrey Miller A Dash of Insight @dashofinsight
37 Andrew Thrasher Andrew Thrasher Technical Analysis @AndrewThrasher
38 Dave Grant Finance for Teachers Blog @davegrant82
39 Jonathan Deyoe Happiness Dividend Blog @DeYoeWealth
40 Kimberly Curtis Wealth Legacy Institute Blog @KimCurtisLegacy
41 David Fabian Investor Insights Blog @fabiancapital
42 Christopher Wang Runnymede Blog @Chris_Wang888
43 James Osborne Bason Asset Management Blog @BasonAsset
44 Matthew Becker Mom and Dad Money @MomAndDadMoney
45 Michael Garry Yardley Wealth Management Blog @MichaelJGarry
46 James Cox Retirement Rumors @jamesacoxiii
47 Andrew Wang Runnymede Blog @RunnymedeCap
48 Ann Zuraw Chicks Chat and Change @AZanswers
49 Aron Pinson MicroFundy @MicroFundy
50 Manisha Thakor MoneyZen Blog @ManishaThakor


1-25 | 26-50 | 51-75 | 76-100

Rank BrightScope Profile Blog Twitter Profile
51 Josh Patrick Value Creation Blog @AskJoshPatrick
52 Scott Krisiloff Avondale Asset Management Blog @Skrisiloff
53 Katie Brewer Your Richest Life @KatieYRL
54 Sheri Cupo SageBroadview Blog @sage_cupo
55 Wade Slome Investing Caffeine @WadeSlome
56 Kirk Chisholm Investment Advisory Group Blog @kirkchisholm
57 Robert Henderson The Retirement Workshop @LansdowneWealth
58 Roger Nusbaum Random Rodger @randomroger
59 Elliot Turner Compounding My Interests @ElliotTurn
60 Kimberly Howard Kimberly J. Howard, CFP Blog @KimHowardCFP
61 John Anderson Practically Speaking @SEIJohnA
62 Ronald Rhoades Scholarly Financial Planner @140ltd
63 Brian Preston The Money Guy Show @MoneyGuyPodcast
64 Joe Pitzl Pitzl Financial Blog @JoePitzl
65 Jonathan Heller Cheap Stocks @JonMHellerCFA
66 Laurie Itkin The Options Lady @Laurie_Itkin
67 Lon Jefferies Utah Financial Advisor Blog @LonJefferies
68 Eric Toya Navigoe Blog @erictoya
69 Ross Gerber Gerber Kawasaki Learning Center @GerberKawasaki
70 Phillip Christenson Phillip James Financial Blog @InvestPJF
71 Roger Whitney WWK Wealth Advisors Blog @Roger_whitney
72 Nathaniel Gehring Nathan Gehring’s Blog @nathangehring
73 Gopal Gantayat The Free Investors Blog @GopalGantayat
74 Gregory Skidmore Belpointe News @gregskidmore
75 James Bell Momentum @Bellinvest


1-25 | 26-50 | 51-75 | 76-100

Rank BrightScope Profile Blog Twitter Profile
76 Kim Miller Kim Miller’s Egalitarian Adviser @KimM53
77 Michael Zeuner WE Family Offices Blog @zeunerm
78 Tony Krance 401k Plan Advisors Blog @tkrance
79 Blair duQuesnay ThirtyNorth Investments Blog @BlairHduQuesnay
80 James Wilson JE Wilson Blog @jwilsonsc
81 Rose Greene Money Matters Blog @RoseGreeneCFP
82 Erin Baehr Purposeful Money @ErinBaehr
83 Joshua Itzoe Fixing the 401(k) @fixingthe401k
84 James Brewer Envision 401k Advisors Blog @JB401kadvisor
85 Dan Crimmins Roots of Wealth @CrimminsWM
86 Eric Nelson Servō Wealth Management Blog @ServoWealth
87 David Nelson David Nelson’s Blog @davidnelsoncfa
88 Brendan Mullooly Mullooly Asset Management @brendanmullooly
89 Scott Dauenhauer The Meridian Blog @meridianwealth
90 Dieter Scherer, Jr. Realize Your Retirement @dieterscherer
91 Arie Korving Korving & Company Blog @KorvingCo
92 Stephen Korving Korving & Company Blog @KorvingCo
93 Sara Stanich Cultivating Wealth @SaraStanich
94 Larry Frank, Sr Better Financial Education @LarryFrankSr
95 Thomas Froehlich Building, Preserving, & Transferring Wealth @WealthMgr
96 Eric Roberge Beyond Your Hammock @beyondfinances
97 Evan Levine Complete Advisors Blog @EvanMLevine
98 Gary Brooks The Money Architects Blog @moneyarchitects
99 Eric Hutchinson Hutchinson Blog @HutchFinancial
100 Roger Hewins One Bite – A Hewins Financial Blog @HewinsFinancial

*Disclosure: Joshua Brown and Michael Kitces are Advisors to BrightScope.

Methodology

The BrightScope Social Influence Rank aggregates information on advisors actively engaging with current and prospective clients using digital media channels and measures how their efforts stack up against their peers. The Rank considers several individually weighted data points around an advisor’s Twitter profile and Blog, such as Followers, Tweet activity, Moz Page Authority, and more. BrightScope components also make up a small portion of the overall rank.

BrightScope obtains its data directly from publicly available sources, including regulatory filings from the Securities and Exchange Commission. Financial advisors can supplement these primary sources by claiming their profile. By analyzing and interpreting this data, BrightScope provides unparalleled insight into the financial management industry.

Leave a Reply